Keep up to date with weekly news on Monster Block!

Awards Night 2022: all the winners

The 2021/22 Season Annual Awards Evening was a blast. On Saturday June 11th, the Crown Plaza in Northwood, Dublin saw an amazing night of celebration, with more than 180 participants.

During the event, 38 awards for outstanding achievements were presented.

League Winners

  • Women’s Premier Division: Gardians VC
  • Men’s Premier Division: UCD VC
  • National League Women’s Division 1: Net Force VC
  • National League Men’s Division 1: TCD VC
  • National League Women’s Division 2: Balbriggan VC
  • National League Men’s Division 2: Longford Smashers
  • National League Women’s Division 3: Galway VC
  • U16 Youth League Winners : Galway VC Hurricanes
  • U18 Boys National Champions: Cork Volleyball Academy


Referee awards

  • New Referee of the Year: Maria Del Mar Jimenez-Martinez
  • Referee Merit Award: Kevin Donnelly
  • Referee Merit Award: Dave Dalton


Coach Awards

  • Youth Coach of the Year: Seán Ó Briain
  • Coach of the year: Tom Landers


Club Awards

  • Participation Award: Cork Volleyball Academy
  • Performance Award: Holy Family SS
  • Youth Development Award: Galway VC
  • Promotion & Marketing Award: Irish Men’s National Team Supporters Page
  • Club Development Award: Ballymun Patriots VC


Men’s All-Stars 2021/22

  • Outside Hitter: Evgenii Menschikov (UCD)
  • Outside Hitter: Ivo Teixeira (DVC Bravo)
  • Middle Blocker: Jackson Barrett (UCD)
  • Middle Blocker: Adrian Margol (Aer Lingus)
  • Opposite Hitter: Marcin Wojtecki (DVC Bravo)
  • Setter: Amandip Rakkar (UCD)
  • Libero: Aurelien Gimenez (Aer Lingus)


Women’s All-Stars 2021/22

  • Outside Hitter: Emily Frazell (UCD)
  • Outside Hitter: Ilaria Piacenza (Santry Calypso)
  • Middle Blocker: Elisha Cechova (Gardians)
  • Middle Blocker: Lauren Clarke (UCD)
  • Opposite Hitter: Halle Rider (TCD)
  • Setter: Giedre Guobyte (Gardians)
  • Libero: Mariana Rosas Vera (Santry Calypso)


National Players Awards

  • Women’s U19 Player of the Year: Laura Connolly
  • Women’s National Team Player of the Year: Emily Frazell
  • Men’s U20 Player of the Year: Sam Harman
  • Men’s U22 Player of the Year: Cillian O’Riordain


Lifetime Service Award: Colette King


Check out all the pictures from the event here.