Keep up to date with weekly news on Monster Block!


Volleyball Ireland is governed by the Board of Administration who oversee the strategic development of Volleyball in Ireland.
Reporting into the Board is the General Manager who oversees three staff members and the day-to-day operations of the company.

Three Commissions are established who provide specialist strategic guidance, advice and oversee the running of key National Competitions, National Teams and the Coach, Teacher and Referee Education programmes. Three board sub-committees also provide specialist advice, these are; Finance & Audit, Welfare & Disciplinary.


Clodagh NicCanna


Alfredo Aloi

Vice – President

Doris Enright


Regina Halpin


Stephen Moreton

Board Member


Independent Director

Cliona Boland

Board Member

Lochlann Walsh

Board Member

Governance Policies

There are a range of Governance related policies which help guide the management of the company.

AGM Documents

Constitutional Documents

Constitutional Documents including the companies Articles of Association and Regulations provide a framework for how the business is managed.

Other Governance Related Documents

Governance Code Comply or Explain Form – VLY Statement of Assurance

Public Statement of Governance Code Compliance >Public Statement of Compliance Form